Dear 16-year-old Me

The only purpose of this post is to share this video. I want to spread it to absolutely everyone that I can. It’s powerful. It’s important. Watch it!

Here’s a blog post I wrote about this video, with a letter to my 16-year-old Me.

What would you say to your 16-year-old You?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Thanks for sharing this — what an important message. I write a lot about skincare for health publications and am amazed by how many people don’t take skin cancer seriously. With a fair complexion and a mom who had melanoma in her 20s, I am definitely always on alert!

    Reply

    • Thank you, Haley!

      You and me both! People always roll their eyes at me when I get on my sunscreen/check for moles rant. But I have known 4 people with melanoma. 2 of them have passed. It’s a scary thing to watch, but as with most other things a lot of people have the “it can’t happen to me” mentality.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

