Gay men and the “Pedophile Movement”

A few days ago, Gay Marriage USA posted this link on Facebook. The story is about an interview between Liberty University law professor and associate dean J. Matt Barber and Liberty University law professor Judith Reisman.

Here is a bit of what Reisman had to say, “And there’s a strong, clear, cross-cultural, historical reality, people don’t want to do deal with, but the propaganda has been loud and strong to deny the fact, the aim of homosexual males and now increasingly females is not to have sex with other old guys and get married but to obtain sex with as many boys as possible. That’s the reality. I wish it weren’t, but it is.”

I almost have no words. Almost. The idiocy, lunacy and bigotry are just astounding. The fact that there are actually people who think like this makes me physically ill. When I told my boyfriend what I was blogging about tonight, he said, “See, this is why I hate people.” And I don’t blame him.

How someone can in any way equate the love that two ADULTS have for each other with pedophilia is just beyond me.

Part of me doesn’t really know what to say because it’s like arguing about someone who says the sky is green and the grass is blue. How do you argue  with that? How do you fight complete nonsense?

That’s exactly it. I can’t write about this the way I would any legitimate issue because there’s really nothing to argue against. The only thing to say is that these people are freaking idiots and have no right teaching anyone about anything.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Okay, I admit what I’m about to say comes from watching a lot of crime shows, but aren’t most pedophiles straight white men? Like I said this comes from watching shows like CSI and Criminal Minds, but that is almost always the profile. I think this dude needs to do some research!

    Reply

  2. OMG. Wasn’t it all those Catholic Church dudes who were the pedophiles?
    These are just ignorant people who think that educating kids about homosexuality is the same as endorsing it. Just ridiculous. No one becomes homosexual just because they learn about it. Pure ignorance.
    But great post!

    Reply

    • Yeah, I was totally floored by this one. I’ve had debates with people about homosexuality, gay marriage, teaching children about homosexuality, etc. While I strongly disagree with the typical right-wing opinions, I can *kind of* understand why they think that way and I believe most of it is a lack of understanding and education about homosexuality. We can discuss – they can cite the Bible (though, I suggest to someone who does so that they watch the film “For the Bible Tells Me So” – I’d love to hear opinions after that – the film was recently recommended to me and I thought it was brilliant) and I can cite various psychological associations and medical professionals. We each have our own basis for our opinions. I can’t even begin to figure out how to argue this because it’s just so damn ludicrous!

      Reply

  3. I agree with you…this makes absolutely no sense!

    Reply

  4. Wow! That’s exactly what’s so scary about it — that this is a University law professor talking. I wonder how many other ridiculous things she has said or “taught” that others have believed at face value. That’s why critical thinking so important!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

