A to Z all about me

Because I couldn’t think of anything else to blog about tonight and Paula did this today and I’m a thief and I like run on sentences!

A. Age: 32

B. Bed size: king – well, it’s not so much a bed as it as a mattress and box spring on the floor 😛

C. Chore that you hate: the dishes . . . and vacuuming . . . and dusting . . . and the bathroom . . . pretty much all of them!

D. Dogs: none, but I do have a cat, a ferret, 2 turtles and a bunch of fish (and am working on getting a new fuzzy!)

E. Essential start to your day: I don’t really have one

F. Favorite color: yellow – purple

G. Gold or Silver: silver

H. Height: 5’4”

I. Instruments you play: none

J. Job title: Freelance writer and editor

K. Kids: one – 6 year old girl

L. Live: Philadelphia, PA

M. Mother’s name: Janice

N. Nicknames: none really

O. Overnight hospital stays: pneumonia when I was in college and when my daughter was born

P. Pet peeves: I asked my boyfriend, “What’s my pet peeve? Everything bothers me!” He said, “Yeah, put down everything.” LOL

Q. Quote from a movie: Oh, how in the world do I choose?!  I could choose something funny or romantic or profound . . . I’m going with funny “Try not to suck any d*** on the way out to parking lot!” (Clerks)

R. Right or Left Handed: that’s so lame  . . . I need a better “R” (maybe that’s why I inadvertently left it out the first time ’round?) . . . How about – Reese’s Piece’s or Peanut Butter M&Ms: – Hand’s down (my right, by the way) Peanut Butter M&Ms!

S. Siblings: I have a 26-year-old sister who I have not seen since she was 2 (my mom was a foster parent and she was adopted by another family — we have reconnected and keep in touch now mostly through Facebook) and a 6-year-old sister who is actually 5 months younger than my daughter

U. Underwear: comfy ones

V. Vegetable you hate: Brussel sprouts

W. What makes you run late: usually my daughter or my boyfriend

X. X-Rays you’ve had: foot – turned out just to be a bone bruise; chest – pneumonia; abdomen – kidney stone

Y. Yummy food that you make: my great-grandmom’s apple cake

Z. Zoo animal: monkeys

Found this meme at The Geeky Shopaholic.

Please let me know in the comments if you decide to do this meme at your blog so that I can come check it out!

13 responses to this post.

  1. lol Your pet peeve sounds exactly like my sister! Everything bothers her!

    Aren’t memes awesome?! They give you something to blog about on days when you don’t want to have to think! 🙂

    Reply

    • Hehehe, not *everything* bothers me, but a lot of things do irritate me . . . usually they center around cruelness, bigotry, liars and thieves. Like all of the people who mentioned seeing the kitten the day before we found her and didn’t bother to do anything about it.

      And yes! (I admit that I had to look up what “meme” means :P)

      Reply

  2. Posted by Anne Katherine on September 20, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    This is a great idea. I might do it soon – I’ll let you know 🙂 I hate all the chores, too. But mostly I hate that they don’t last any time at all before you have to do them again! Love your quote!

    Reply

    • Are you blogging, Anne Katherine? Last time I checked, you didn’t have anything new up. And I haven’t seen any links on Facebook. I’ll check again tonight. 🙂

      Reply

  3. I am SO in on this. I’ll do it immediately … unless bedtime gets in the way. 🙂 I love Brussels sprouts. … We also have our bed mattresses on the floor. Frames are totally overrated. 😛

    Reply

  4. Haha, I love these things! I was going to ask if I could steal this before I saw what you said at the bottom! 🙂
    I am so doing this for my Thursday post…I already have my book post on Wednesdays! 🙂

    Reply

    • I saw that you posted yours, I have to get over there and read it now 🙂

      I grew to completely and utterly despise thieves when I worked at Rite Aid . . . but this kind of stealing is fun, so it’s all good! 😛

      Reply

  5. “Pet peeves: I asked my boyfriend, “What’s my pet peeve? Everything bothers me!” He said, “Yeah, put down everything.” LOL”

    HAHA, I LOVE it!! And I’m stealing this. Well, I’m technically stealing it from Shawna, because I saw it on her blog first, but she gave the props to you for starting it. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Hahaha! Jen pointed out that there’s no “R” . . .There was an “R” when Paula posted her A to Z, so the missing “R” is totally my fault! . . . I’m going to go add it in now . . . because . . . well . . .I can do that!

    Reply

  7. I agree, “R” is lame. It’s much better as a “R is for relevance” picture. :-p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

