Off my game

I’m a week behind in reading blogs . . . hence the no Saturday (or Sunday) Sharing this week. I forgot to weigh myself this morning. My to-do list is piling up. And yet, funny enough, I feel really good. Life is busy, but a good kind of busy. Overwhelming at times, but I’m still working on my routine. A lot has changed over the past couple of months and it’s taking me a lot of time to adjust to that change, but I’m confident that I am heading in the right direction. So yeah, I’m off my game a bit, but at least I’m still playing!

I’m a tad over-emotional at the moment over the fact that my baby is going to be 7 years old tomorrow (expect a whole post about that tomorrow). Some happy surprises have come my way today. And I even devoted 30 minutes last night to reading my book! Overall, life is good. Just like it says on my tote 😀

There’s really no other point to this post. I’ve just gotten into my routine of posting on Mondays and since I don’t have a real check-in to post, I figured I’d provide a bit of an update.

I hope that everything is fabulous in all of your worlds!

8 responses to this post.

  1. I’m glad life is going good for you, even if it IS busy! Yay for reading time!

    Reply

    • Thank you! I haven’t been reading every day, but I’ve managed to get through 70 pages or so in the past few days. I’ve decided that I’m taking Sunday off from work, so I should be able to get some reading time in then 🙂

      Reply

  2. I can relate! I’m way off my game too! lol Part of it is, that it is the holidays, and I work at Wal-mart, so work is wearing me out! Plus, I still don’t have my own laptop, but I ordered one and it should be here next week. YAY!

    Reply

    • I worked for Rite Aid for 3 1/3 years and I HATED the holiday season. I’m sure it has to be a gazillion times worse at Walmart! (Oh, since I think I remember you saying that you liked your job, I just might need to interview you sometime . . . . I’ve had a Walmart post half written in my head for months!)

      Yay! on the new laptop! Here’s to a very speedy week for you!

      Reply

  3. I absolutely loved your description of “busy,” Dayle! I’ve really got to get over the fact that as a freelancer, life is going to be a rollercoaster. There are going to be crazy days/weeks/months sometimes. A lesson that I’ve learned from this post is that it’s okay to be “overwhelmingly busy.” That doesn’t mean I have to be stressed out or freaking out! =P Thanks, friend!

    Reply

  4. […] myself to honesty and say that I will likely not be around much for a couple of week. I mentioned my busy schedule a couple of weeks ago, but what I neglected to mention was just how much more insane my life […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

