A few updates, a blogging hiatus, and Happy Thanksgiving

So, I’m starting to drop off the face of the earth . . . or at least, the face of the internet world. It’s not just blogging. I am rarely on Facebook anymore and the only friends I talk to online are those I also work with online (though I do love our chats, Mysti!). Every day for the past week or so I’ve told myself that I’m going to sit down and write . . . and then I don’t.

I have decided to resign myself to honesty and say that I will likely not be around much for a couple of weeks. I mentioned my busy schedule a couple of weeks ago, but what I neglected to mention was just how much more insane my life becomes between November 8th and New Year’s Day. Between the lil’ one’s birthday, school functions and all the holiday hoopla . . . well, I’m sure most, if not all of you can relate!

I will still be back for the Community Network Meme and I will try to pop in here and there otherwise. But in the very likely event that I go weeks without blogging or reading or Facebook updating, I do want to let you all know that I am grateful to you for your thoughts and kind words and for the friendships we’ve forged through this medium.

Just a quick update about my not-a-diet – I know I have not posted an update in a while. Here’s what’s going on . . . I have stopped weighing myself for the time being because I really don’t trust the accuracy of any scale I have in this house. I have been horrible about exercising, but pretty good with what I’ve been eating (most of the time).

If all goes well, next week Kes and I will be getting gym memberships. There’s a local place with a deal that is just too good to pass up. Knowing myself as I do, if I put money into something, I will make damned sure that I get more than my money’s worth out of it. So, the plan is to go to the gym three days a week. In addition to the work outs, I’m sure they will also have a reliable scale.

A few other things:

Yes, Anita, I am still working on changing my theme!

I’m actually half-way through my book and I even bought the next one.

It doesn’t feel weird to say I have a seven-year-old anymore.

And of course, Happy Thanksgiving to all . . . I hope you have a fabulous holiday 🙂

11 responses to this post.

  1. I LOVE our chats, too!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Karen on November 24, 2011 at 6:58 am

    hi Dayle, I have missed you the last couple of weeks, and will look forward to seeing you soon

    Reply

    • Thank you, Karen 🙂

      I’ve been working on a schedule – one that allows for work, family time, my own writing/socializing time and so forth. I’m hoping to have myself committed to it by the end of this week . . . we shall see 🙂

      Reply

  3. Come back soon Dayle!…but enjoy your little break! I totally get it, I often fall of the face of the earth too!

    Reply

  4. I love this pink theme! It’s so pretty! 🙂 I can relate to falling off the face of the internet! It is just hard to keep up during the holidays! 🙂

    PS My new laptop arrived today! So glad to have my own again! 🙂

    Reply

  5. I can relate because I have fallen very far behind on reading and commenting on blogs….I still do my post a day but that’s because I haven’t missed a day so far…it would be sad to miss days now when I am so close to making it the full year! Holidays are a tough time to keep on a schedule with everything else going on…I miss reading your posts but I hope after the holidays, you will have time to blog again more often! 🙂

    Reply

    • I’ve started to carve out a routine for myself. I just started trying to stick to it on Monday, but this week has gone along perfectly. If I can keep up, I should be able to blog 2 to 4 times a week 🙂 . . . . AND I even scheduled time in for reading . . . I’ve mostly been reading in my emails and I set some time aside tomorrow to comment. And I should be able to get back to my Saturday Sharing tomorrow too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

