Saturday Sharing: Proof of Santa, holiday recipes, life in China, and more

***Two weeks in a row?! Woohoo! Go me!***

David has been a source of inspiration for the past few months. He has consistently posted daily updates and has shared his determination and success.

Alexandra made a few changes in her routine this holiday season and found herself enjoying things that once made her grouchy.

I found Giovanna’s food blog during the Community Network Meme. Check out one of her recent recipes lil’ coconuts and truffles. If you prefer, you can also read the recipe in Spanish!

Tina shared some homemade ornaments she made with her kids this year. This one is definitely on my list!

Dr. Anthony shared his proof of Santa!

I loved reading Paula’s answers to the Community Meme that she finally participated in through Sunday Stealing!

A quick morning post helped Jared satisfy his need to write.

Joianne shared about a special moment in her weight loss journey.

Chris forced another one of her FluffyButts into Christmas headwear . . . but she is cute!

I started following Dan’s blog after reading his post “I’m Christian Unless You’re Gay” and I’ve loved everything I’ve read so far. Recently, he wrote about what it’s like when he doesn’t have his son for Christmas.

Caroline has spent the past few weeks reviewing holiday children’s books. Today’s post captured what (in my opinion) is the essence of this season – hope, belief and magic.

Melissa recently shared about her genealogy and the long line of “kick ass women” she comes from (while, I have not traced my lineage back quite as far, I can definitely relate to that bit). I was fascinated by this post as she described her 9th great-grandmother who was accused of witchcraft.

I’ve been reading Sally’s blog here and there for a few months now and it’s fascinating. In her latest post, she describes what she really enjoys about her life in China.

My favorite kid blogger/book reviewer just turned double digits today. Happy birthday Erik!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Thanks for sharing my blog again! I now have some posts to check out. Merry Christmas!

    Reply

  2. Thank you for the Birthday shout out!! 🙂 Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

    Reply

  3. Hi Dayle!
    Thanks for the Trackback. Your blog is great and I thank the Meme too for finding such a great blog.
    Happy New Year 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

