An end to the holiday hoopla

It’s been a week of over indulgences, though I doubt that comes as much of a surprise. It wasn’t so much the festivities as it was the lack of time preparing for the festivities, which left me eating like crap.

But it’s a new week and almost a new year and more progress is on its way. I can feel it!

Santa Claus gave the family Just Dance 2 for the Wii. We all started playing yesterday and I definitely think I’ve found a workout I can enjoy. I like that it’s in short bursts, so I can do a song at a time and then take a break when I need to. It makes me sweat and raises my heart rate, but I had very little back pain and no knee pain.

I have no rhythm whatsoever, but it’s all good!

My fridge is fully stocked with veggies, so I’m totally prepared for a healthy week. I’m sure Saturday night will bring a few more indulgences, but that’s okay.

My schedule is pretty much back to normal, with the exception of my daughter being home. I worked off and on today – taking breaks to play Just Dance, Pokémon cards or just hang out with the family.

I’m ignoring the mess in my house . . . why vacuum up pine needles, when they’re just going to litter my floor again tomorrow? I’ll do an all out cleaning next week when the tree is gone.

I also just joined a weight loss support group, which I think will be extremely helpful.

All in all, I’m feeling really good about the upcoming year and the success that will come with it!

***To all those I have not yet responded to, I promise, I am getting there!***

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anne Katherine on December 27, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    Love your great attitude! And I’m so glad you found a great way to sweat and excercise without pain…that’s excellent. I’m right there with you with needing to get back on the healthy eating track after way too many holiday indulgences! And I’m jealous that you have all your healthy snacks prepared… I need to get chopping myself…it does make it much easier!
    Have a great New Year, Dayle 🙂

    Reply

    • Thank you, Anne!

      I did discover last night that I cannot do “Hey Ya” on Just Dance . . . that one caused pain! LOL . . . Otherwise, I’m good 😀

      Happy New Year to you as well . . . and good luck with the chopping!!

      Reply

  2. Hey we got Just Dance (the first one) for the Wii! It is fun to do 🙂 Hope you have a great New Year!!

    Reply

  3. I bought a Wii on Black Friday. I haven’t hooked it up yet, but that Just Dance game sounds like so much fun! I don’t have any rhythm either, but I still love to dance. 🙂

    Hope you have a happy New Year! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Good luck to both of us in our weight loss journey, Dayle. : ) Love your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

