Writer’s block and chalk pastels

I’ve started at least a half a dozen pieces tonight. I tried writing about current events. I tried writing poetry. I tried writing about poetry. I tried reworking stuff I wrote years ago. And now I’m writing this. I’m feeling very disjointed tonight and my bed is calling my name. Maybe tomorrow I’ll finish one or two or six of the pieces I started tonight, but for tonight, I give up.

Instead, I figured I’d share a few more of my chalk pastel drawings.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 responses to this post.

  1. I love the third one with the dark black curves. Journaling is a great way to work through writer’s block. You’ll find that halfway through, you’ve written something really good accidentally. 🙂

    Reply

    • Thanks, Shawna! And how wonderful to see you over here! . . . Since my last comment to you about trying to comment more, I don’t think I’ve commented on anyone 😛 (But I do have a folder in my email dedicated solely to those blogs I want to get back to when I have more time 😛

      I’ve only recently started journaling again. I didn’t like my journal though because it was bound and made it difficult to write at the bottom of the page, so I bought a spiral notebook last night 🙂

      Reply

  2. Oh, and redesigning your blog always provides a lift. A new layout might be just what you need. How good can all this pink be for your spirit?! You are too hardcore and cool for floral. 😉 Where’s the funk?

    Reply

    • Hehehe I love you!

      I am sooooo picky about my blog designs. It’s a week-long (at minimum) process for me to choose a new design, but I think you’re right . . . I could use a change 🙂

      I also need to dye my hair. It’s ridiculously boring right now, but my cousin’s girlfriend is going to do some really cool things to it when we can get together and until then, I’m not allowed to use a box.

      Reply

  3. Can I buy one or all of these?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

