Haiku Day

Today is Haiku Day for the WordCount Blogathon. I’ve been a bit worried about this one. I don’t typically write structured poetry. I usually prefer the chaos of free verse. But I took this picture on my way to my daughter’s baseball game a few weeks ago and it seemed rather suited for a haiku.

 

cascade of pink left
one lonely cherry blossom
clinging for dear life

5 responses to this post.

  1. Nice pic & nice poem. I love flowering trees and it is always amazing how fast it all happens and then it’s done…and sad when there is that one last blossom and you wish you could hit the rewind button!

    Reply

  2. Posted by susieklein on May 21, 2012 at 10:48 pm

    Love it!

    Reply

  3. […] some creative liberties with this one, but it’s probably one of my favorite posts from the month. Haiku Day and Wordle Day were also a lot of […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

