Wordle Day

Today is Wordle Day and below is my Wordle! One of the purposes of Wordle Day (which I have now written as “World Day” twice :p ) is to make it an easy blogging day. We post our Wordles and then go about our business and that’s it. But I couldn’t leave it at that. So I used the words from my Wordle kind of like magnetic poetry and underneath is what I came up with!

blame the moments of perfection
for the loneliness that follows –
the beautifully inspired days are brief
and leave a longing
for tomorrow to hold the affection of yesterday –
is it better to have a small taste
or to never know that which will be missed?
the dangers of love are still relevant
and enough to make me wish away the past –
but my skin’s been infected
and there’s no escape

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anne Katherine on May 28, 2012 at 10:54 pm

    “a longing/ for tomorrow to hold the affection of yesterday” – I can relate to this, as well at to the rest of this poem. Nice job. “my skin’s been infected” – love. I love what you do with words!

    Reply

  2. […] liberties with this one, but it’s probably one of my favorite posts from the month. Haiku Day and Wordle Day were also a lot of […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

