200th blog post

This is my 200th blog post (it’s really not because I went back and deleted about a dozen old posts that I didn’t like any more, so this is really like my 213th blog post, but officially, it’s my 200th, so I’m going with it).

Maybe my 200th post should be something special, something profound, something out of this world amazing. But it won’t be because honestly, the only real reason I’m posting this is so I can include that picture of the toad (it might be a frog, I don’t really know how to tell the difference, so whichever it is, it’s close enough).

I need to include the picture of the toad (or frog) because the only way I know how to add pictures on the side is if I have a URL to link them to and this toad (or frog) is my new blog mascot. Say hello! (His name is Owen. Abby named him.)

Oh, and I have a new theme. My friend Shawna suggested a little while ago that I get a new theme, so I did. I’ve been stuck with the same hair color for way too long now, so maybe a blog theme change will help keep me from going crazy. Not likely though.

I don’t know if I like it yet. We’ll see.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations on your 200th post! And I love the new theme!

    Reply

    • Thanks, Paula! I have to let it sit for a while and see how it feels 🙂

      How’s the training coming along (or how did it go . . . my sense of time sucks lately)?!

      Reply

  2. Posted by Anne Katherine on June 5, 2012 at 8:26 pm

    I absolutely love frogs – and toads! Seriously – I have a room decorated w/ frogs- so I absolutely love the picture. And I love the new look as well. I’m thinking of changing mine as well…just have to find a new pic. Maybe I’ll copy you and do a frog one 🙂
    Congratulations on 200 or 213 🙂 That’s impressive!

    Reply

    • Copy away! Frogs are cool 🙂 I’ve been wanting to raise tadpoles with Abby for years. Maybe this summer I’ll finally get around to doing it! Have you ever done that? It’s soooo cool!

      Reply

  3. Hi Owen! I have always loved frogs, especially Kermit. But toads are pretty awesome too. Congrats on 200 posts!! That’s amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

