Giving Tuesday

Last week we collectively gave thanks for all of the wonderful things in our lives. We directly followed that with a weekend of shopping. This year, a new tradition is on its way . . . Giving Tuesday.

It’s really simple. Just start off the season of giving in whatever way you can. Whether you donate time, money, or goods . . . whether you give a little or a lot . . . just give back!

Share what you’re giving on Twitter, Facebook, and wherever else you can to help spread the word!

I chose Doctors Without Borders, my boyfriend chose the ASPCA, and my daughter chose Locks of Love. When I told her about Giving Tuesday, I asked her to think about who she would like to help and that I would find an organization that fit. She responded with, “well I can cut my hair again for Locks of Love!” Since her hair isn’t long enough to donate again, I told her we would make a monetary donation and next year we’ll donate our hair again 🙂

Abby’s first haircut (beyond a simple trim)

Two years ago, Abby and I donated together 🙂

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Karen on November 27, 2012 at 4:20 pm

    Love Giving Tuesday, think everyday should be a giving day. Volunteered at our local Kindergarten today.

    Reply

    • So awesome! You should post some stories from volunteering in the Kindergarten class! I love that age 🙂

      I so hope Giving Tuesday takes off and happens every year. Everything about it makes me smile!

      Reply

  2. Such CUTE pics of everyone. Thanks for the reminder 🙂

    Reply

  3. dayle you and your family are entirely too cute for words.

    i love all the mom/daughter stuff you do with abby and i think you are doing your part to put a FANTASTIC person out into the world. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

