Five Question Friday – January 11, 2013

Answer the questions in the comments or on your own blog (but leave a link)!

Five Question Friday

1. Flu mist? Flu shot? Or take your chances?

Take my chances. I think the flu shot can be valuable for certain people – the elderly, those with immune deficiencies, etc. – but otherwise, I just don’t think it’s necessary. I get some nasty colds sometimes, but I don’t think I’ve had the flu since I was a kid. I’m pretty sure I’d be the one to get the flu from the flu shot :p

2. Do your kids have iPads? What are some good educational apps? Price?

I don’t even have an iPad, so my kid certainly doesn’t have one! So, sorry, I can’t help with apps! I’m totally not an anti-technology person (even if I do believe robots are going to take over the world), but with my daughter, I like sticking with the good ol’ fashioned non-electronic stuff as much as possible. We like to do a lot of crafts together and play board games . . . and she loves to read and write 🙂

3. What are your favorite boy/girl baby names?

Anthony has always been my favorite boy’s name. I also like Xander and Kieran. For girls’ names – Abigail, of course! (my daughter’s name) I also like Cheyenne and Josephine.

4. If an apple a day keeps the doctor away, which apple do you choose to eat? (red/green, gala, red delicious…)

Red delicious are my favorites

Here’s a video of my daughter’s take on apples and doctors —


5. What is your favorite place to escape to for peace & quiet, to think? Why?

I have a really loud daughter, a boyfriend who snores (very loudly . . . through closed doors loudly), and a pretty small house, so I don’t really get to choose my peace and quiet. It comes when it comes and I take advantage!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Awww….such a pretty little girl! I THINK I should add three apples to MY diet-if it works to keep the doctor away forever! =)
    Have a great weekend!

    Reply

  2. Abby is soooooo adorable in this video! 🙂 I LOVE her resolutions!

    Reply

    • Thanks 🙂 . . . I get her every other year for New Year’s Eve and I video taped her resolutions in 2010 and 2012. I’m going to try to keep up with it and then make one video out of them 😛

      Reply

  3. That video was TOOO adorable! =) Life is so much easier when Abby explains it. =) And then what happens when you’re allergic? I’m allergic to apple skin, so I wonder if it still counts if I just eat the inside. Can you please ask Abby for me? =) Thanks! =)

    Reply

    • Abby said, “Actually, the inside does count, but not for pink apples. Pink apples are only good for wishing, not for keeping the doctor away.”

      I couldn’t get her to elaborate 😛

      Reply

  4. 1. No flu shot – the few times I’ve gotten the flu shot, I’ve gotten the flu. . .
    2. Kids don’t have iPads. . .not against it. . .maybe when they’re a little older. . .
    3. Our kids’ names of course (Max and Juliet). . .boys: Charlie, Django; girls: Ruby, Charlie, Ana, Morgan. . .
    4. Red – honey crisp
    5. The Rose Garden, sit on a bench overlooking the flowers and pathways and kids playing in the pool (not meant for swimming) down below

    Reply

    • And that’s exactly why I’m not even bothering with flu shot . . . I know I’d get sick!

      I have a ferret named Charlie . . . and Abby told me about a year ago that she wants to change her name to Ana 🙂

      The Rose Garden sounds wonderful 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

