The Sunday Six – The Letter “S”

Sunday Six1. S is for SEW: What is the extent of your sewing talent?

Virtually nonexistent. I had to take a half of a marking period of sewing in 6th, 7th, and 8th grades (the other half was cooking). My stuff always fell apart. I did make a bag once that wasn’t too bad, but the pants looked ridiculous. I could probably manage to re-sew a button, but I’d also probably use a half the spool of thread.

2. S is for SHOPPING: Which store do you dread visiting the most?

All of them. I hate shopping. I even hate shopping in stores I love. It’s a social anxiety/being around people thing 😛

3. S is for SONG: What’s the last song that got stuck in your head?

The Ballad of Russel & Julie

(For those who are not aware, I’m kind of extremely obsessed with all things Doctor Who)

4. S is for SPEED: As a general rule, how close (in miles per hour) do you stay to a posted speed limit?

Um, I’m pretty far under it . . . considering that I don’t drive 😉

I’ve had my learner’s permit twice (at 16 and at 26). I let it expire both times. I have no interest in driving . . . public transportation and my own feet get me anywhere I need to go! . . . Though I did promise my boyfriend that if he buys a car, I’ll learn how to drive. We’ll see how fast I drive then!

5. S is for STRIP: Would you be more or less likely to attend a party if you knew strippers would be present?

I think that would really depend on who was throwing the party and who the other guests were. Though I tend to avoid parties all together. See question #2.

6. S is for SUGAR: When you want to sweeten something, are you more likely to use real sugar, the pink packet, the blue packet or the green packet?

What the hell is in the green packet? I’m lost on that one. I’m a Splenda person, so the yellow packet.

5 responses to this post.

  1. […] Friday except it comes from a different blog and well…there’s six questions! My Friend Dayle ended up doing one last Sunday and since it was a Sunday instead of Saturday, she changed the […]

    Reply

  2. I think the green packet is Truvia-which is a Stevia product. Your answer to #1 reminded me of my deformed bunny from sewing in home ec years ago. lol
    Have a nice week!

    Reply

    • I’ve been meaning to try Truvia. I know a few people who swear by it! Maybe the next time I see the green packet, I’ll check it out!

      I’m glad I’m not the only with deformed sewing projects!

      Have a great week as well 🙂

      Reply

  3. #1 and # 2 are me completely! I just don’t have the brain for sewing… or shopping, for that matter!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

