Sunday Stealing: The Back 15 Meme

Sunday StealingThis is supposed to be the back half of a 30-question meme. Not to quibble, but there are 16 questions here 😛

I stole this meme from Sunday Stealing who stole it from Random Ruminations.

15. How do you vent out your anger?

Writing mostly . . . usually vague, melodramatic poetry where I don’t actually have to write out what I’m angry about, just how it’s making me feel. Taking a walk sometimes helps. And as lame is it might be, the whole screaming into a pillow thing does help.

16. Favorite toys as a child?

My She-Ra toys. I was completely obsessive with all things She-Ra.

17. Favorite season?

Autumn, with Spring being a close second. I like happy mediums when it comes to temperatures . . . and I love the emergence of colors in Autumn and Spring.

18. Do you ever get letters delivered by the post office?

I haven’t received a letter in the mail in years. When my daughter was an infant, I went through a phase of writing letters to people and sending pictures, so I’d get a letter back here and there. But that ended as soon as I accepted that I’m only human and that as a new mom, I really didn’t have the time to write letters. I keep saying I’m going to start doing that again because I miss letter writing . . . pretty stationary, fancy pens, decorative stickers and stamps.

19. When was the last time you laughed hard?

I laugh hard a lot . . . those really heavy laughs that limit your ability to breath and cause your eyes to water . . . but I honestly can’t pinpoint when exactly the last time was . . . I’m fairly certain it was inspired by my daughter though!

I remember my Alateen sponsor asking me that once many years ago. I couldn’t answer then either but for the opposite reason. I just couldn’t remember laughing hard like that. I’m grateful to be on that other side now . . . the side where it’s so normal, it doesn’t stick out anymore.

20. What is on the floor of your closet?

Clothes, shoes, totes full of random stuff

21. Are you any good at drawing?

Not at all.

22. What did you do last night?

Watched movies, got a bit of writing done, read, put my Christmas decorations away, and cleaned . . . . it’s amazing how productive I can be when I’m home alone and can’t sleep!

23. What are you most afraid of?

Losing my daughter or not living long enough to watch her grow up

24. Plain, cheese, or spicy hamburger?

Cheese

25. Favorite dog breed?

I couldn’t narrow down a favorite breed. I love dogs . . . well, animals in general.

26. Favorite day of the week?

Saturday . . . need to get up early and no need to go to bed early, not that go to bed early on any other day :p

27. How many states/provinces/countries have you lived in?

Two – Pennsylvania and New Jersey

28. Diamond or pearl?

If I had to pick between the two, pearl.

29. What is your wish for this new year?

To be grateful for each day . . . even the difficult ones.

30. New year resolutions?

I don’t really do the whole resolution thing, but I do have a year-long blogging goal to post every day. I’m also just working on writing and reading more . . . and taking time for the things I used to love.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Apar on January 20, 2013 at 9:05 am

    🙂 I actually miss memes and blogging. Been a while since I did this!! 😀 There were 30 questions in the meme I did…http://myheadtrip.wordpress.com/2009/02/16/30-questions/

    Reply

    • Wow, I didn’t realize the meme was from so long ago! This is my first time doing the Sunday Stealing! . . . I like how memes help break up my blogging and give me something to write about without having to figure it out myself 😛 And I love that it helps me connect with other bloggers!

      Reply

  2. […] of Sunday Stealing…for this. Then got a pingback from Dayle Fraschilla who took up the meme here. Thanks! This reminded me of how it was taking memes. Making friends on this blog. Over time, my […]

    Reply

  3. I’ve only ever lived in Texas, I can’t draw either, although my Mom can really well and you are doing amazing at blogging everyday! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Writing is a great stress reliever, great answers! have a great week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

