I don’t feel like writing

I don't want to writeIt’s 9:43pm on Saturday night and I have nothing ready to post. I really want to go to sleep . . . or at the very least, veg out on the couch and watch a movie or read a book. I definitely don’t feel like writing. I just spent the last 40 minutes working on a post that I’ve decided to temporarily abandon because it’s just not working for me right now.

I’ve had a long (but wonderful) past couple of days. There’s been a lot of quality family time, a night out with old friends (and way too much to drink), an overdue trip to the bookstore, and even some awesome productivity on all of my household endeavors (I have my dining room table back! Woot!). I’m mentally and physically drained.

I have a lot of things I want to write about, but I just don’t have the mental capacity to do any of them justice. I want to write about how my working from home has kind of spoiled my daughter because she’s just completely unaccustomed to me not being home. Ever. I want to write about how I reread one of my old journals the other day and how that facilitated a lot of thought about my lifelong obsession to be thin . . . and how that obsession has done nothing but help me get fatter. I want to write some poetry or possibly finish the short story I started a couple of days ago. Maybe tomorrow. Definitely tomorrow.

For tonight, I’m going to hang out with my boyfriend and attempt to make it through a documentary on mythology that we’ve wanted to watch . . . and then pass out for my standard 3 hours of sleep. Maybe the other way around.

Good night and sweet dreams!

Photo Credit

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Karen on February 17, 2013 at 9:43 am

    Dayle, love this read. Reminds me of the daily business of farming from the farmer on good blogs. It has a fresh quality that I love. Anyway – girl you are impressing me with your once a day posts! XO

    Reply

  2. Posted by Christopher Paulinski on February 17, 2013 at 7:29 pm

    good luck on the mythologies. usually a great way to fall asleep when you’re already tired. congratulations on finding your dining room table. as far as your obsession on being thin you’re beautiful just the way you are obsess no longer.

    Reply

    • I didn’t end up starting the documentary until a few days later and ended up not finishing it. I love documentaries and I love mythologies, so I thought this would be great (plus, it has Tim Curry) . . . but it wasn’t what I was expecting and it dragged on a bit.

      And thank you 🙂

      Reply

  3. I know the feeling although my inability to blog sensibly has been due to just feeling like crap lately……going to the doctor today to see about getting better!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

