Sunday Stealing: The Basically Obscure Meme Part 2.5

This is the last part of a 3-part meme, which started here.

38: How did you spend Valentine’s Day? 

The same way I spend every other day.

39: Do you eat enough vegetables? 

Usually

40: Do you like horror movies? How about thrillers? 

LOVE horror movies . . . my mom was a big horror movie fan and for a few months when I was a kid, we shared a bedroom at my grandmother’s house. She’d come in after she thought I was asleep and watch one of her movies . . . and I’d watch without her knowing. I hate nightmares, of course, but it never stopped me from watching again the next night. The problem with my early introduction to horror flicks is that I have a lot of trouble finding something that’s actually scary now. But I keep trying! (What sucks is that my boyfriend doesn’t like horror movies at all and won’t watch them with me!) . . . I like certain thrillers as well, but I prefer horror.

41: Do you like scotch? 

I don’t think I’ve ever had scotch.

42: Who is someone you would never swear in front of? 

There’s not really any one person I wouldn’t swear in front of. I tone it down A LOT around my daughter and certain family members, but things slip out and I don’t stress over it. I won’t curse in front of other people’s kids at all though.

43: Coolest thing you’ve ever seen on Halloween? 

Oh, I don’t know if I could pick just one thing. I love Halloween and all things about Halloween. Any particularly creative costumes are always awesome or people who go crazy with decorations.

44: If you could change your natural hair color, would you? To what? 

I barely remember what my natural hair color looks like! I don’t really see a point in having a different natural hair color because it’s the change I like, so I would never stick with one color anyway.

45: What subject would you take if you were forced to take a free class? 

“Forced” to take a free class? You wouldn’t have to force me. There was a question similar to this on another meme a week or so ago. Any kind of science course would be cool since I had no interest in science when I was in school. Or Psychology.

46: Do you use a reusable grocery bags? 

When I remember to bring them . . . I’m getting better at that though.

47: City or nature person? 

I love nature, but I am definitely a city person. I like the occasion trip into nature, but I need to live in or near a city.

48: Have you ever used something other than “makeup” as makeup? (Like paint? Markers?) 

Um, no

49: Do heights bother you? Can look out the window on the top floor of a skyscraper? 

Heights don’t bother me in the slightest, so yes, I can look out the window on the top floor of a skyscraper.

50: Post 5 awesome things about your blog. BRAG AWAY!

~It’s honest – whether silly or serious, positive or negative, everything here is always openly and honestly just me
~It’s eclectic – silly lil’ memes, political rants, self-reflections, books and movies, poetry, and more
~I think I manage to write something intelligently thoughtful from time to time
~My mascot – Owen the toad (or possibly, frog) – he’s just fabulous!
~My tagline is a Stephen Crane poem and Stephen Crane is awesome

2 responses to this post.

  1. Definitely an honest blog which is why I’m such a big fan! 🙂 And I love Owen…I wish I had a mascot! 😦
    I can totally relate on the Horror Movies….I’ve actually been contemplating a post on my love for them but since I haven’t been feeling well, it hasn’t happened yet. I also find it hard to get scared anymore, which is why when a movie creeps me out even a tad bit, I have to love it!

    Reply

    • You should get a mascot. I have a mascot now. Mascots are cool! (And that was totally lost on you because you don’t watch Doctor Who 😛 )

      I’d love to read a post about your love for horror movies! Crazy how we’ve desensitized ourselves and now search for things to scare us!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

