Five Question Friday – February 22, 2013

Answer the questions in the comments or on your own blog (but leave a link)!

1. What is a hobby you would love to learn and why? 

I’d love to learn how to crochet. I love crafting in general, but I’ve never learned how to crochet. My boyfriend and I actually bought crochet needles and a bunch of yarn once with the intention of learning how to crochet, but all of that stuff somehow ended up in a box in my basement. Maybe we’ll take another trip to the craft store soon!

2. What do you wish you could have delivered to your house but does not deliver?

Sushi. There are no decent sushi places near me so we travel about 30-40 minutes by bus (each way) to the sushi place we love. It’s probably a good thing we don’t have a place that delivers though . . . I’d go broke from ordering sushi every night!

3. What’s your favorite snow day activity? Inside and out?

I have no such thing as a favorite outside snow day activity. I hate snow. It’s cold and wet and yucky! . . . Though I will see I like watching my daughter play in the snow (preferably, if I can do it from inside the house). As for an inside activity, it’s the same for any yucky weather day – curl up on the couch and watch a movie with my family, drink some hot chocolate, and play some board/card game. If I’m by myself – a cup of a coffee and a book would be ideal!

4. Would you meet a stranger from an Internet dating site?

Ha! I met both my ex-husband and my current boyfriend online (though not from dating sites), so I think it’s safe to say yes to that!

5. If you had to spend 35 hours in a car with 4 other people, who would you choose?

35 hours is a super long time! My daughter and my boyfriend would be the obvious first two . . . we already deal with each other’s wackiness every day, so I think we could all handle each other in the car! As for the other two, I have no idea.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Carolyn Brown on February 22, 2013 at 9:55 am

    1 – I want to learn it all, I just love learning! But I could narrow it down to playing either a Chapman Stick or a flute. Adam plays the acoustic guitar (6 string, 12 string, he also plays the flute, banjo, and give him 10 minutes alone with anything new and he’s a prodigy). I’ve tried Adam’s bamboo flute. Cant make any sound on it but a G. We don’t have the money to buy a Chapman Stick, but we want one. So that’s a goal.

    2 – Oh Lord. We just had this discussion last week when both of us were down with the stomach bug/sinusitis. I was only down for 1 day, so I was able to take care of Adam, who was down unable to even life his head without ralphing in a projectile motion for 4 days. We used his cell phone to search the internet for places that delivered. Found Chinese, pizza, wings, and subs. We used the pizza one twice. BUT we both would’ve LOVED it if the Hardee’s down the street was deliverable! The big fat juicy chicken sandwich with jalapenos, the hash browns and gravy? Saved his life this week.

    3 – Outside, snow angels, just laying on my back with an open mouth getting a face full of falling snow. Inside, when I was a child (and there was less pollution in the world) it was making snow cream. As an adult, I have to be honest here, I’d just rather closed the blinds, lock the doors and (keeping this G-rated) be with Adam 😀

    4 – I’ve never had to thankfully. Would I do it? Probably not.

    5 – Air fresheners for the vent (35 hours? People will start to smell funky).

    Reply

    • Thanks for sharing your answers, Carolyn!

      LMAO @ #5!

      Good luck getting the Chapman Stick!

      When I was at my lowest, I used to budget down to the dollar for everything week by week. Whenever I had money left over at the end of the week (I spent a few dollars less on food or I made a few dollars more than expected), I put that money in an envelope labeled with something I wanted to buy. It actually worked really well for saving up without realizing it because I just considered that money already spent!

      Reply

  2. 1. I would love to get a darkroom set up in my house and relearn how to develop! Because it was fun and I love the control. 🙂
    2. Nothing but pizza delivers to my house so chinese food!
    3. We get no snow here, but when i purposefully visit snow it is skiing or sledding. Inside, reading by the fire!
    4. Yes, been there done that!
    5. Ah man, that is so long! I guess my sister, mom, a couple of my friends. My husband gets too surley, not him! 🙂
    What a fun post!

    Reply

    • Thanks for joining in, Elise!

      I worked for a photographer when I was in high school and did a lot of the black & white developing. You just reminded me of how much I miss that!

      Reply

  3. We both met our men online! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

