Five Question Friday – March 1, 2013

Answer the questions in the comments or on your own blog (but leave a link)!

1. What was the most productive thing you have done this week?

I accomplished two things this week that have been long overdue, so I’ll go with those.

Buddy & Charlie

Buddy & Charlie

I took my boys to the vet on Tuesday. They’re both past due on vaccinations and check-ups. We lucked out and found that PennVet is doing a Healthy Ferret Study the day before their appointment, so we called and were able to get them involved in that. Their check-up was free. Plus they got a bunch of other tests done for free (blood work, ultrasound, x-rays, and urine analysis) . . . so what would have been an hour appointment turned into 4 ½ hours. But it was all good because I found out that my boys are in perfect health and I got to spend some time reading my book. I even went to the bank while I was waiting and got a bit of a walk in.

Yesterday, I went to the eye doctor. I’ve had to start enlarging the print on a lot of webpages lately and I’ve had to put off a couple of movies I want to watch because they’re subtitled and I can read them and, as I realized in the cab on the way home from the vet on Tuesday, I couldn’t read street signs from a car, so new glasses were definitely in order. I had a lot of time to spare before picking my daughter up from the bus, so I got some shopping done at Target and PetSmart and was able to sit down and read for a while.

2. Enjoying the winter or ready for spring?

We’ve hardly had a winter, but I’m still ready for spring. I don’t like having to wear a jacket.

3. Are you an introvert or extrovert? Is your spouse the same as you?

It really depends on my company and my mood. Generally, I feel more introverted, but will act more extroverted when I’m forced into social situations. I prefer small groups and one-on-one interactions to large groups. I don’t have a spouse, but my boyfriend is definitely more introverted than I am . . . but he often acts more extroverted when forced into social situations as well.

4. Would you rather go without music or television for 1 year?

If it wasn’t for Doctor Who, I’d say television, but I can’t miss Doctor Who for a year . . . just waiting another month for the second half of series 7 is driving me bonkers!

5. Have you ever been truly scared of someone?

Yes . . . and I’ve written enough emotional stuff for one week, so I’m just going to leave it at that.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Awww, your ferrets are so cute! Glad they are healthy! 🙂
    As I said on FB, I love that picture and your new glasses!
    I’ve been reading a lot about Introverts lately and how a lot of times they CAN deal with bigger groups, but when you’re a true Introvert, you don’t really enjoy it and it feels kind of uncomfortable to you, which is definitely how I feel. Even when I did plays, if I was acting as ME, I would NOT have been able to do very well cause group stuff in Theater where I attended, I always felt uncomfortable and like I was trying to act more ourgoing. When I played a part, I got into THAT character so if my character was an extrovert, I had no problem being like that for the duration of the play. Backstage, uncomfortable, on stage, in character and just fine. LOL……People still don’t seem to understand it, but I swear it IS different.
    That last question brought to mind an emotional reaction for me, as well. 😦

    Reply

    • Thanks 🙂 I was so happy we stumbled onto the healthy ferret study!

      I don’t think I’m a “true introvert” or a “true extrovert,” but I have moments when I am definitely one or the other. Basically, I’m a walking contradiction, which I totally blame on being a Leo/Virgo cusp baby 😛 . . . . I did see on your WWW that you were reading the book about introverts. I’d definitely like to check it out some time!

      I saw that you had an emotion reaction to #5 too . . . . {Big Hugs}

      Reply

Leave a Reply

