Five Question Friday – March 15, 2013

Short and sweet tonight because I’m tired and this is all I have the energy for!

Answer the questions in the comments or on your own blog (but leave a link)!

1. What is one thing you wish you did not have to teach your children?

I wish I didn’t have to teach her about dealing with bullies because I wish it just wasn’t an issue.

 2. What are you going to use since Google Reader is going away?

I don’t use Google Reader, so I’ll be just fine.

 3. British comedy; Hilarious or strange?

I find some hilarious and some strange . . . and some both at the same time.

 4. Do you prefer card games or board games?

I couldn’t pick . . . I enjoy them both equally.

 5. Will winter ever end?

Yep. On March 20th . . . at 7:02am to be exact. . . . As for the weather, I’m kind of annoyed by those who are complaining about the cold (at least around me) because we’ve had a ridiculously mild winter.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Karen on March 16, 2013 at 12:11 am

    1. What is one thing you wish you did not have to teach your children?
    Wishing we didn’t have to teach them to watch out for sex offenders.
    2. What are you going to use since Google Reader is going away?
    I don’t use Google Reader, so I’ll be just fine too.
    3. British comedy; Hilarious or strange?
    Always strange and sometimes hilarious.
    4. Do you prefer card games or board games?
    gosh, love trivial pursuit, board games I guess.
    5. Will winter ever end?
    yes, it always does. not so bad this year.

    Reply

    • I agree with you completely on #1 . . . my answer was in my head because we just had that discussion . . . in fact, I needed to call the school because the issues were getting worse :/

      Reply

  2. Love your answer for the end of winter LOL 🙂

    Reply

  3. 1. What is one thing you wish you did not have to teach your children?

    – About diabetes. How to care for a diabetic. The fact that diabetes exists is a very sick joke on Gods part.

    2. What are you going to use since Google Reader is going away?

    – Never heard of it, LOL.

    3. British comedy; Hilarious or strange?

    – LOVE it. But it does require a brain.

    4. Do you prefer card games or board games?

    – I cant choose between them. I prefer both.

    5. Will winter ever end?

    Yes, LOL! In approximately 4 days. The winter here has been very mild. Dont get me wrong, I froze my a$$ off in that river in January, but it could have been so much colder.

    Reply

    • I’ve had very little experience with diabetes, but my former roommate was diagnosed while I was living with her :/

      Looks like none of us use Google Reader! 😛

      Reply

      • LMAO – I’m still befuzzled about what exactly a Google Reader was supposed to be. Diabetes is a sick joke in my family. Many of my living relatives have Type 1 and were diagnosed as children (Mom, 10, her sister, 10, my youngest daughter, 3). My moms mother became an RN and a was one of this country’s first diabetic educators as a result of having raised daughters with T1D. Doctors used to travel hundreds of miles in the ’70’s to hear “the little, red skinned, loud mouth nurse.” 😀

        Reply

        • I think Google Reader is something you use to keep track of blogs that you follow. I just stick with email notifications and now Instapaper to save links so I can get to them later 🙂

          So sorry so many of your relatives are living with diabetes . . . . but very cool about your grandmother!

Leave a Reply

