Silent Sunday – March 17, 2013

Greedy squirrel

Greedy squirrel

Hungry hawk

Hungry hawk

Playful squirrel

Playful squirrel

Brave squirrel

Brave squirrel

Begging squirrel

Begging squirrel

__________________________________________

I’ve seen other people do a Wordless Wednesday post where they just post a picture (or two . . . or five), and I’ve always liked that idea . . . but I already have a regular Wednesday post, so I figured I’d do a Silent Sunday post instead. I may make this a regular thing . . . we’ll see 🙂

6 responses to this post.

  1. Love the squirrels….I don’t see enough of them….Someone should make a Squirrel Appreciation Day or something!

    Reply

    • Hahahahahaha!!!!!!!

      I wish the pictures of the hawk came out better. He was eating a bird up in the tree . . . very cool to watch. The squirrel kept tempting him and running up really close . . . I guess he knew the hawk was too busy with his meal! . . . . That last squirrel was hysterical. That picture isn’t zoomed in. He let me take the picture just a few inches away from him. I’m guessing they’re used to be fed by people in the park so they’re less skittish!

      Reply

      • That reminds me of when I went to Disney World in Florida(I think that one’s DisneyWorld…I always get them mixed up!) and the squirrels there were so used to people, they would come up and beg for food. One of them actually ran up ON my legs and I freaked out thinking it had rabies or something! I was not used to them not being afraid of people.

        Reply

  2. I love the idea of posting pics like this and these are beautiful – so peaceful…x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

