Daily Prompt: 6 impossible things

Impossible things
Daily Prompt: 6 impossible things

Tonight’s post is from the WordPress Daily Prompt:

“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.” – the White Queen, Alice in Wonderland.

What are the six impossible things you believe in? (If you can only manage one or two, that’s also okay.)

  1. I believe in magic – in the will of our souls and the power of our words and the energy of our beings to create the world in which we live.
  2. I believe that people are inherently good . . . I have undying faith in humanity despite the evils I see in the world.
  3. I believe there are things beyond what our eyes can see . . . that what we can’t explain today will be explained in 100 years or 1,000 years or 10,000 years . . . that science fiction is just science we don’t yet understand.
  4. I believe I can change the world . . . even if it’s just by spreading something positive to one person at a time.
  5. I believe there’s poetry in life . . . rhythm and rhyme, patterns and symmetry, a deeper meaning behind the surface.
  6. I believe in myself . . . that even in my lowest moments, that regardless of mental illnesses and uncontrollable circumstances, I will stand and progress and live my dreams.

What impossible things do you believe in?

Photo Credit

10 responses to this post.

  1. […] Daily Prompt: 6 impossible things | I shall be a toad […]

    Reply

  2. What a great list. You are so positive.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Carolyn on March 19, 2013 at 8:37 am

    Six impossible things I believe in….

    1 – Equality, for every ONE, in every PLACE, in every THING. Yeh, I know. Bash the hippie. Burn her!!!!
    2 – Faith, in the things people can’t see (unless they try). I grew up seeing ghosts, and others, in my peripheral vision, and that never left me.
    3 – That God loves me. Yep, let the judgement continue, I know, I’ve done just about everything you can do to be cast out of every church to save the pews from catching on fire, but the knowledge that God not only loves me, but made me the way I was needed, can’t be shaken off by your dirty looks.
    4 – UFO’s and aliens, and that they visit our planet time to time. I’ve seen way too many UFO’s, some in broad daylight witnessed by others at once, to be blind to it.
    5 – Reincarnation, that there are no new souls. We are here to grow and learn, adapt and change (evolve), and it takes way longer than a hundred years to do that.
    6 – That this country I live in, supposedly the strongest nation in the world, will turn into a divided bunch of backstabbing scavengers, or is that already how things are?

    Reply

  4. […] Daily Prompt: 6 impossible things | I shall be a toad […]

    Reply

  5. Love this! I may use this daily prompt a day late cause I like it so much! I really love the picture too! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Oh I love this, great list! 🙂

    Reply

  7. […] of all when I first saw this post done on my friend Dayle’s blog, a song from ‘Rodger’s and Hammerstein’s “Cinderella” popped into my […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

