Daily Prompt: Menagerie

Today’s Post is from the WordPress Daily Prompt:

Do you have animals in your life? If yes, what do they mean to you? If no, why have you opted not to?

(Bonus points for adorable animal photos, and double bonus if they’re taken with your phone!)

I have a house full of animals, and as for what they meant to me . . . my pets are a part of my family! Oh, and I guess I get the double bonus! Woot!

My daughter's beta

My daughter’s beta

My daughter's turtles - Tuck (the lil' one) and Tree-o

My daughter’s turtles – Tuck (the lil’ one) and Tree-o

Marty - doing his best Puss in Boots face

Marty – doing his best Puss in Boots face

Buddy & Charlie - my babies

Buddy & Charlie – doing what they do best . . . snuggling!

Ringo - RIP 6.7.11

Ringo – RIP 6.7.11

Calvin - RIP 6.28.12

Calvin – RIP 6.28.12

Bentley - RIP 9.21.12

Bentley – RIP 9.21.12

4 responses to this post.

  1. Lots oh animals! I love Marty’s eyes, plleeeeeaaase…. hehe. I have one bird, a dog and a cat and I fight the desire all the time for more. Every time they wake me up/do something crazy I remember why I am limiting to them – no more! 🙂

    Reply

  2. So cute! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

