Five Question Friday – March 29, 2013


1. How often should adults have birthday parties?

As often as they want to! I’m all about celebrating birthdays. I may not do parties, but I love my birthday every year and I don’t care how old I get, I will always make a big deal of it!

2. What was your room decorated like when you were a child?

Oh geeze, I moved so many times, I don’t know! The only one I remember was when I was 10 to 12ish, I had everything New Kids on the Block. I’m talking sheets, comforter, and pillow cases, window curtains, posters, phone, and gods only know what else! I was incredibly obsessed!

3. Do you have any traditions for Easter? If so, what? and do you have a why behind that?

No traditions beyond the whole Easter basket for my kid and dying eggs. This will actually be the first year that I’ve had my daughter for Easter since she was a toddler. The past few years, I’ve just stayed home and it was any other day (I’m really not a big holiday person). This year we’re going to my dad’s for dinner and I’ll do an Easter egg hunt for my daughter and sister.

4. Do you get Good Friday off? If so, any plans?

I’m self-employed, so I take off when I want to (as long as I can get my work done at other times). I spent most of today out with my daughter – we went to the mall for Easter Bunny pics and did some shopping at the bookstore. Then we met my boyfriend at the pet store and had dinner before coming home. . . . I will do a bit of work before bed though.

Here's the lil' 3-month-old ferret that wanted to come home with me!

Here’s the lil’ 3-month-old ferret that wanted to come home with me!

5. Did you wear hats & white shoes to church on Easter? (Or was that just in the South?)

I don’t know if I’ve ever been to church on Easter. (I should maybe point out that I only celebrate the secular [well, actually Pagan, parts of the holiday.) I used to get a special Easter dress and I remember wearing bonnets once or twice when I was little. I don’t remember if I wore white shoes.

2 responses to this post.

  1. That ferret is adorable! 🙂

    Reply

    • I know! I want him!

      In all seriousness though, I would never buy a ferret from a pet store. I prefer to rescue older fuzzies who would have a more difficult time finding a home . . . . plus, if I adopted one that was that much younger than my boys, I would need to get two because they would outlive my boys and I think fuzzies should always be in pairs or groups!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

