A Doctor Who viewing party

For those who do not know me in real life or on Facebook and therefore miss my constant Doctor Who references, I’m just a little bit really freaking obsessed. Since there hasn’t been a new episode in 3 months, I made a big deal out of tonight’s viewing. While the rest of my household (my daughter and my boyfriend) are also Doctor Who fans, they don’t quite measure up to my level of mania, so I admit that most of this was done for my own amusement . . . and quite frankly, I’m okay with that!

First, of course, we needed fish fingers (and chips) and custard (okay, so it's vanilla pudding, but it's the best I could do)!

First, of course, we needed fish fingers (and chips) and custard (okay, so it’s French vanilla pudding, but it’s the best I could do)!

And then some bow tie pasta . . . cause it's cool!

And then some bow tie pasta . . . cause it’s cool!

We finished off with Jammie Dodgers, Jelly Babies, marshmallow Adipose, and bananas . . . because you should always take a banana to a party!

We finished off with Jammie Dodgers, Jelly Babies, marshmallow Adipose, and bananas . . . because you should always take a banana to a party!

By the way, if you’re in the US and are having trouble finding Jammie Dodgers and Jelly Babies (like I was), UK Goods has them at a decent price and the shipping is reasonable as well! I selected Priority Mail and they arrived in 2 days 🙂

I also attempted to make banana Daleks, but they came out too awful-looking to photograph! Maybe next time!

Here's the whole spread :)

Here’s the whole spread 🙂

And then we finally settled down to eat our goodies and watch the new Who!

She's not really grumpy . . . that face was just because I told her to stop chewing so I could take a picture! (Oh, and yes, she is eating the fish fingers with the custard!)

She’s not really grumpy . . . that face was just because I told her to stop chewing so I could take a picture! (Oh, and yes, she is eating the fish fingers with the custard!)

What did you think of tonight’s episode? Do you have any theories about Clara?

4 responses to this post.

  1. We all love Dr. Who in this family of 5. My daughter has been waiting anxiously for last nights episodes. I worked so I only saw the first half and I really enjoyed it. The kids said it was a great episode. I enjoyed what I saw of it but I am still working on liking Clara. We all loved Amy and Rory so its a little hard to take having a new companion and all. But Matt Smith is brilliant in this role.

    Reply

    • I wasn’t sure how I felt about Clara at first either, but little by little she’s growing on me. I thought she was fabulous in last night’s episode! I really liked Amy and Rory, but my favorite companion is still Donna. . . . I’m happy to find another Matt Smith fan! Almost everyone I talk to is still hung up on David Tennant, who was definitely awesome, but I really love Matt Smith!

      Reply

  2. I was going to ask if she was dipping the fish fingers in custard! Doesn’t sound good to me, but to each his own! That Bowtie pasta looks yummy and the fish fingers and chips! I’m not much of a pudding girl but I kind of want to try Jammie Dodgers and Jelly Babies now to see what they taste like. I’ve ate fish and chips in Wales before and I loved them! 🙂
    I love your little marshmallow Adipose…even though I’ve yet to watch Doctor Who…I think they are cute! 🙂

    Reply

    • I tried the fish fingers and custard at our last Doctor Who viewing party and it was definitely gross, but Abby apparently loves it! . . . I’m not a huge fan of the Jammie Dodgers. They’re very chewy. But the Jelly Babies are yummy!

      And you still have to start watching Doctor Who! Like now!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

