Five Question Friday – April 5, 2013


Answer the questions in the comments or on your own blog (but leave a link)!

1. Would you go to your high school reunion?

An official high school reunion? Maybe. Probably not. I majored in creative writing at an art school and once or twice a year, the writers get together for dinner. I go to that as often as possible. I didn’t start going to that school until half-way through my sophomore year, so my writing classes were all with the year below me. While I did have a few friends in my grade, I was closest with the other writers in my class.

2. What’s something that you’ve recently splurged on; either for yourself or someone else?

I haven’t really splurged on anything recently, but I will be soon. In the next week or so, I’ll be buying our (mine and my boyfriend’s – the kiddo gets in for free) tickets to the Wizard World Comic Con in Philly. If all goes well, I’ll also be purchasing tickets for the John Barrowman VIP Experience.

3. How do you handle your child’s fever?

If it’s below 102 degrees and she’s not grumpy, I let it ride. If it’s above 102 degrees or she’s feeling miserable, I’ll give her Motrin or Tylenol. I also have cooling pads for her head. Other than dealing with the actual fever, I just make sure she gets a lot of rest and drinks plenty of fluids. Luckily, she doesn’t get sick very often.

4. What’s the nicest thing to happen to you lately?

I just had a little movie night with my daughter. We watched Flight of the Navigator (she loved it!)and had some popcorn. I adore those little moments 🙂

5. What is your current favorite song?

This changes pretty frequently, but at this exact minute, I’d have to say So They Say from Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog . . . .

2 responses to this post.

  1. Sounds like you have a fun trip planned! 🙂 I’ve never been to any kind of Comic Con although I would love to go to a Horror one!

    Reply

    • This will be my first comic con . . . actually, it’s Abby and Kes’ first as well! I bought a dress last night that I’m going to make into a TARDIS and I should buy/order the pieces for Abby’s and Kes’ costumes by the end of the weekend! I’m so stoked! Plus, I get to meet John Barrowman! Have I mentioned lately how much I adore that man?! 😛

      I’d love to do a horror convention as well!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

