Spoken Word

Since I’m stuck on yet another night when I don’t feel like writing . . . or thinking . . . or feeling, I’m going to force myself to do at least one of those things. I’m going to share some of my favorite spoken word pieces. If you’re interested in checking out more awesome poets,  you can see some of my favorites on my Pinterest board, or just go to the actual YouTube page and keep clicking on the suggested videos (that’s how I found most of my favorites).

These are some of the videos I watch to help inspire me . . . or at the very least, to just help me feel when I start to go numb.




And because those are all pretty heavy, here’s one to make you laugh (so long as you’re not offended by adult content 😛 ) . . . .

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Karen on April 9, 2013 at 10:14 pm

    slam it Dayle!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

