Who I am in one minute

Who are you? (Try to only do this using only one minute!)

I am a mother, a writer, a dreamer. I am imperfect. I am damaged. I am trying. I am a walking contradiction – happy and sad, lonely and loved. I am a woman fighting, always fighting. I am scared and fearless. I am coping as best I can.

_______________________________________

This was written for One Minute Writer. The instructions are:
1. Read the daily writing prompt.
2. Push “Play” on the timer on the right side of the screen.
3. Spend 60 seconds or less writing a response to the daily prompt.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Your response is so poetic sounding….I considered answering this question today but didn’t think I could do the answer justice in one minute lol.
    You DID, though!

    Reply

  2. […] poem was bred from a One Minute Writing post I wrote several weeks […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

