Time travel on a minute’s notice

If you could travel to any time period, past or future, where would you go?

This is such a difficult question to answer. I’m drawn to so many places and time periods, particularly 19th century England and 17th century Ireland . . . to the point where I say I must have lived both places during those times in past lives. But to think about time travel now . . . I’d have to consider equality issues for any past time period (I am so not the do-as-you’re-told type!) and of course there’s the whole creating-a-paradox possibility. And with the future, there’s just so much unknown, I’d be kind of afraid to step into some disaster. Choosing is ridiculously difficult, especially in one minute! I’d prefer to have a TARDIS that would just take me wherever I needed to go!

TARDIS

(I might have gone slightly over a minute 😉 )

_______________________________________

This was written for One Minute Writer. The instructions are:
1. Read the daily writing prompt.
2. Push “Play” on the timer on the right side of the screen.
3. Spend 60 seconds or less writing a response to the daily prompt.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Somehow I KNEW you were going to do this prompt! 😉

    Reply

  2. That was cool! I will choose the future… 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

