Accomplishment and pride

I did something I was really proud of this week, something I thought I couldn’t do – but did anyway.
What have you been able to accomplish so far in 2013 that you are really proud of?

I’ve been really proud of keeping up with this whole post-a-day thing. Until now, the longest I’ve made it posting every day was a month, so making it to nearly 4 months is awesome. And it’s helping me focus on other writing endeavors.

More recently, I’m super proud of making a commitment to the gym. It’s new, but I’m determined. I struggled with 45 minutes on the treadmill on Friday, but did an hour today much more easily . . . and it felt great!

_______________________________________

This was written for One Minute Writer. The instructions are:
1. Read the daily writing prompt.
2. Push “Play” on the timer on the right side of the screen.
3. Spend 60 seconds or less writing a response to the daily prompt.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Karen on April 23, 2013 at 9:16 pm

    wow Dayle, I really really admire your one post a day – it’s inspiring. and go girl with the exercise! I was doing really well with that too walking just 2 miles a day and hopefully temporary achilles tendon problem won’t waylay me long. I am so glad it felt great!

    Reply

    • Thank you 🙂 I’ve made it two full weeks now of going to the gym 5 days/week. I’m ridiculously sore and I come home exhausted, but it feels great 🙂 . . . . I hope your Achilles tendon problem goes away soon (or has already gone away as this post in a couple of weeks old)!

      Reply

      • Posted by Karen on May 3, 2013 at 6:06 pm

        Wow Dayle, I know what you mean about being sore and exhausted but it is great isn’t it – the tendon little better I can walk about 1/2 mile now before it starts to hurt. So glad you are loving the gym.

        Reply

        • I’ve been really shitty the last couple of weeks. I fell into a rut, but there is a light in my near future (which I might write more about later this week) and I’m just working towards that!

        • Posted by Karen on May 15, 2013 at 7:38 pm

          me too girlfriend but I will go back and on Memorial Day the pool opens which means I will be in the water so that’s something – I wish I had someone to walk with regularly – afraid to go to the park alone

Leave a Reply

