Five Question Friday – April 26, 2013

Answer the questions in the comments or on your own blog (but leave a link)!

1. Who drives when your family is together, you or your spouse?

Considering that we don’t have a car, usually it’s neither. We’re public transportation people! We will rent a car on occasion and in that case, my boyfriend drives . . . since I don’t even have my license (I didn’t lose it or anything . . . I’ve never had it).

2. Are you an introvert or extrovert?

Um, both. It depends on the moment and circumstance and the people.

3. Are you married to an introvert or extrovert?

I’m not married . . . but my boyfriend is definitely an introvert.

4. What’s your favorite type of social media?

Definitely Facebook. I’d actually prefer Google+, but since nobody is actually on there, I’ll stick with Facebook. I don’t like everything about their practices, but I it’s the best way for me to stay connected to those who are important to me.

5. What’s your favorite way to “recharge”?

Quiet time to myself with a good book . . . or Doctor Who . . . or a nice selection of horror movies

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Karen on April 26, 2013 at 11:25 pm

    1. If my family was together, I would prefer he drove, I used to like to drive, but I don’t anymore. 2. both, it depends. 3. i am married to an introvert unless he is very very comfortable then he’s just plain funny 4. ugh it would have been facebook but I do like tumblr and pinterest too. 5. walk on the beach, or sleeping where I can hear the surf I’m surprised Kes is an introvert I would have guessed the opposite!

    Reply

  2. Rarely is anyone always an introvert OR an extrovert…an Introvert can actually push themselves to act very extroverted in certain situations, like for me when I did Acting, but if you’re a true Introvert, it really takes a lot out of you cause it’s not your comfort zone.

    Reply

    • I don’t know if where the difference between being introverted and having social anxiety is . . . so how much of my antisocialness is because of having social anxiety and how much is due to being introverted? {Shrug} I’ll stick with calling myself a hermit 😛 . . . But yeah, it definitely takes a lot out of me to be social . . . with a few exceptions for people I’m really comfortable with!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

