Some nights . . .

are just melodrama and angst and the only way to purge it is to write it down and throw it into the world . . . . .

tired and worn . . .
stretched and pulled and beaten . . .
tired of the inadequacy . . .
need to get out of my head.
easily discarded and thrown away . . .
never can be what they want me to be . . .
never can be what I want me to be.
stupid for my naivety . . .
for thinking I meant more . . .
or maybe I’m just making mountains again.
think too much . . .
need to get out of my head.

no energy left . . .
want to run away . . .
want the world to disappear . . .
want to feel like I mean something.

want to cut, want to burn . . .
just want to make the world disappear . . .
need that control . . .
need to make the rest of this go away.

sorry I couldn’t be everything . . .
sorry I couldn’t be more . . .
sorry I couldn’t be perfect . . .
sorry I wasn’t good enough.

always trying to make it right . . .
make it better . . .
hate myself for not being good enough.

I feel so fucking stupid.

2 responses to this post.

  1. ~Hugs~ You are an awesome woman, definitely not stupid!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

