Five Question Friday – May 31, 2013

Answer the questions in the comments or on your own blog (but leave a link)!

1. What is an acceptable age for girls to start dating?

I think it 100% depends on the maturity level of the child. (Also, why does this question just about girls? Why not ask about an acceptable age for boys to date?) It also depends on what is considered “dating.” I’ve seen kids at 12 who consider themselves to be dating because they hold hand while walking home from school.

2. Do you think your kids should have summer homework?

Ugh. Yes and no. My daughter getS summer homework and I’m not opposed to the idea. I understand the purpose and I think it can definitely be beneficial, but last year her homework packet was ridiculous. I think some math pages and a reading log are plenty.

3. Would you prefer to live without AC or heat?

Heat. Definitely heat. You can always put more clothes/blankets/gloves on . . . there’s only so much you can take off!

4. What the worst thing about staying in a hotel? (Besides not being with your family)

Unless it’s a crappy hotel, nothing. I don’t stay in hotels very often . . . when I do, I enjoy the whole “escape” of it . . . not having to worry about the responsibilities at home . . . I can’t think of anything negative  . . . unless, like I said, it’s a crappy hotel.

5. So, do your kids really get “104 days of summer vacation”? (Bonus points for those of you that get this reference!)

I totally get the reference! LOVE LOVE LOVE Phineas and Ferb! . . . . As for the question, she doesn’t get anywhere close to 104 days of summer vacation. She gets out June 21st and goes back a day or two after Labor Day, which comes out to 73 or 74 days.

Leave a Reply

