One-Minute Cook

Do you cook? What’s your favorite recipe? (Even if you don’t cook it yourself – which one do you like eating the most?)

I love to cook . . . specifically, I love to bake, though I don’t do it nearly as often as I wish I did because I hate my kitchen. My favorite recipe is my great-grandmother’s apple cake. She passed it down to my mom (though she’s my great-grandmother on my father’s side) and I still have the recipe my mom handwrote 25ish years ago. Mine never comes out as well as my mom’s or my great-grandmom’s did, but I never have any complaints about it!

_______________________________________

This was written for One Minute Writer. The instructions are:
1. Read the daily writing prompt.
2. Push “Play” on the timer on the right side of the screen.
3. Spend 60 seconds or less writing a response to the daily prompt.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I’m not a big fan of apple pie…but I have never heard of apple cake!
    I WISHED I loved to cook or bake….I think I am good at both, but I hate it…LOL

    Reply

    • Haha . . . . My issue is that I only like to cook and bake when I’m in a decent kitchen . . . and I really, really hate my kitchen! . . . If you ever feel up to trying the apple cake (or know someone else who could make it), I’d be happy to share the recipe! So yummy!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

