Not-So-Silent Sunday – Word Cloud

Today is the last day of the WordCount Blogathon. This was my third year participating and the year I was the least active. I’m a bit disappointed in myself that I didn’t get more involved with the discussions and make any connections . . . . though, if you’ve been reading my blog you know that I’ve been having a rough time lately. There’s always next year!

Today also marks the end of my post-a-day commitment for 2013. I’ve made it for 6 months, but I really don’t think I can promise another 6, so I’m planning to bail out half-way through. Lately, it seems I’ve been spending more time stressing about getting a blog post up than I’ve actually spent writing and that was never the point of all this. I am still planning to blog regularly and I may have weeks when I post every day, but I’m not going to stress about getting a post up on days when I don’t feel like it.

I have a project I want to put more time into (which I’m planning to post about on Tuesday), so I will still be writing regularly . . . and possibly even daily . . . it just won’t all make it on to the blog!

In addition to being the last day of the Blogathon, it is also the last theme day – Word Cloud Day. I used Wordle.net to create my word cloud . . . .

Wordle

4 responses to this post.

  1. Six months of daily posts is nothing to sneeze at. Huzzah to you, I say.

    Reply

  2. I’m proud of you for doing 6 months of daily posts, and even prouder of what you’re going to be starting! 🙂

    Reply

    • Thank you! . . . I wanted to post about that this week, but decided not to overwhelm myself right away, so I pushed it back to next week 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

